Rashford Goal Against Chelsea Wins Man United Goal Of The Season

0 comment

Marcus Rashford strike against Chelsea in the EFL cup have been awarded as Man United goal of the season for 2019/2020, MySportDab reports.

The England international was exceptional last season on and off the pitch and now be has been awarded.

Rashford had a storming season for the Old Trafford outfit until a back injury befell him in January.

His injury led to the signing of Nigerian striker Odion Ighalo who was also amongst the contender for goal of the season.

The England forward was able to recover from his injury after the resumption of football which was prolonged due to Covid-19.

Rashford’s award-winning goal came in an EFL Cup fourth-round tie against Chelsea at Stamford Bridge back on October 2019.

He gave Man United the lead in the 25th minute from the penalty spot before Batshuayi equalised for the Blues on the hour mark.

The magical moment came in the 73rd minute with Rashford rifling home a 30-yard free-kick which went in to make it 2-1.

The goal was enough to give Man United the win which saw them progressed to the next round in the EFL Cup.


  1. Mason Greenwood vs Bournemouth.
  2. Anthony Martial vs Watford
  3. vs Manchester City
  4.  vs Sheffield United.
  5. Fernandes vs Brighton and Hove Albion.
  6. Ighalo vs LASK.
  7. Scott McTominay vs Arsenal
  8. Daniel James vs Southampton
  9. Harry Maguire vs Tranmere Rovers.
Share Now:

You may also like

About Us

MySportDab logo

MySportDab Sports

Feature Posts


Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension and you can access our website.