OFFICIAL: CAF Awards Best Goalkeeper Of The Year 2023 Nominees ANNOUNCED!

0 comment

CAF Awards for the year 2023 nominees for best goalkeeper have been announced today, MySportDab reports.

The award nomination consist of the best goalkeepers from Africa and other who play across the globe.

Andre Onana leads the nomination list for the best goalkeeper in 2023 following his heroic performance with Inter Milan.

The now Manchester United goalkeeper have been unable to pull out his best performance which led to his signing from Inter Milan.

Senegal have most of the goalkeepers in the nominations list which sees them providing three nominees.

Morocco provide the second highest with two goalkeeper from their National team who were exceptional in their performance.

Other countries provides one goalkeeper each with them all looking to snatch the Award for the year 2023.

See Full Nominee List 

Andre Onana

Mohammed El Shenawey

Yassine Bounou

Ronwem Williams

Edouard Mendy

Oussama Benbot

Youssef El Motie

Djigui Diarra

Pape Mamadou Sy

Landing Badji

The award ceremony will be going down later in the year which one goalkeeper will be crown the winner.

Andre Onana stands the better chance of winning the award but will face heavy competition from Yassine Bounou over his World Cup performance.

The CAF best goalkeeper Award last year 2022 was Edouard Mendy who’s performance for both Chelsea and Senegal earned him winner.

Receive live sports updates!

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.

Receive live sports updates!

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.

Share Now:

You may also like

About Us

MySportDab logo

MySportDab Sports

Feature Posts


Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension and you can access our website.