2021 UEFA Men’s Player Of The Year Award Final Shortlist REVEALED! [Full Awards]

by SportsWriter
0 comment

UEFA has now released it’s final shortlist for the Men’s Player of the Year Award, MySportDab reports. 

The English Premier League has dominated the final shortlist with players from Chelsea and Manchester City making the top 3.

The three players in the final shortlist for the Men’s Award are Jorginho, N’Golo Kante and Kevin De Bruyne.

The three midfielders have reached the final shortlist ahead of players like Lionel Messi, Robert Lewandowski and Cristiano Ronaldo.

Messi was expected to reach the final shortlist after his success with Argentina at the 2021 Copa America tournament.

UEFA’S TOP 3 Men’s Player Of The Year: 

Manchester City & Belgium – Kevin De Bruyne

Chelsea & Italy – Jorginho

Chelsea & France – N’Golo Kante

The winner of the UEFA Men’s Best Player Of The Year will be revealed next week Thursday on August 26.

The final three players for the Award were determined by a jury of 24 coaches of the teams that participated in Euro 2020, and 80 coaches of the clubs that played in the Champions League and UEFA Europa League last season.

55 journalists selected by the European Sports Media (ESM) group also voted for the final members in the shortlist.

UEFA does not allow coaches to vote for players from their own team.

The full Top 10 for the UEFA Men’s Award was revealed today.

The players who did not make the final shortlist are: Messi, Erling Haaland, Robert Lewandowski, Gianluigi Donnarumma, Cristiano Ronaldo Kylian Mbappe, and Raheem Sterling.

The final players in the shortlist for the Goalkeeper of the Year award are Ederson, Thibaut Courtois, and Edouard Mendy.

Chelsea and Manchester City have dominated the UEFA Awards so far in different categories.


Men’s Player of the Year: Kante, Jorginho, De Bruyne.

Women’s Player of the Year: Hermoso, Putellas, Martens.

Men’s Coach of the Year: Tuchel, Mancini, Guardiola.

Women’s Coach of the Year: Cortés, Hayes, Gerhardsson.

Europa League Player Of The Season: Bruno Fernandes, Cavani, Gerard Moreno.

Goalkeeper of the Season: Mendy, Courtois, Ederson.

Defender of the Season: Rudiger, Azpilicueta, Rúben Dias.

Midfielder of the Season: Kante, De Bruyne, Jorginho.

Forward of the Season: Lewandowski, Haaland, Mbappe.

Share Now:

You may also like

About Us

MySportDab logo

MySportDab Sports

Feature Posts


Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension and you can access our website.