CAF Announce Women Player Of The Year Nominees 2023

0 comment

CAF have announced the women’s player of the year nominees award for 2023 with Nigeria players taking more space,  MySportDab reports.

The Super Falcons of Nigeria have seven player representing the country for the nomination list which was made available by CAF.

CAF Women’s player of the year nomination list is headed by Nigeria Asisat Oshoala who is hoping to reclaim her title once again in 2023.

The short list consist of 30 players which are expected to be cut down to a final list of three names for the last round.

The Award is one which has been dominated by Nigeria and Barcelona striker Oshoala for the last five years.

Here Is The Full List:

Ajara Nchout Njoya (Cameroon, Internazionale Milano)

Evelyn Badu (Ghana, Avaldnes)

Tabitha Chawinga (Malawi, Paris Saint-Germain)

Temwa Chawinga (Malawi, Wuhan Jiangda)

Anissa Lahmari (Morocco, Levante Las Planas)

Fatima Tagnaout (Morocco, AS FAR)

Ghizlaine Chebbak (Morocco, AS FAR)

Ibtissam Jraidi (Morocco, AS FAR/Al Ahli)

Khadija Er-Rmichi (Morocco, AS FAR)

Zenatha Coleman (Namibia, Fenerbahce)

Asisat Oshoala (Nigeria, Barcelona)

Chiamaka Nnadozie (Nigeria, Paris FC)

Christy Ucheibe (Nigeria, Benfica)

Osinachi Ohale (Nigeria, Alaves/Pachuca)

Rasheedat Ajibade (Nigeria, Atletico Madrid)

Toni Payne (Nigeria, Sevilla)

Uchenna Kanu (Nigeria, Tigres/Racing Louisville)

Ndeye Awa Diakhaté (Senegal, Olympique de Marseille)

Andile Dlamini (South Africa, Mamelodi Sundowns)

Hilda Magaia (South Africa, Sejong Sportstoto)

Jermaine Seoposenwe (South Africa, Juarez/Monterrey)

Linda Motlhalo (South Africa, Glasgow City)

Refiloe Jane (South Africa, Sassuolo)

Thembi Kgatlana (South Africa, Racing Louisville)

Afi Sabine Woedikou (Togo, Strasbourg/Nantes)

Sabrina Ellouzi (Tunisia, Excelsior)

Fazila Ikwaput (Uganda, Kampala Queens)

Barbara Banda (Zambia, Shanghai Shengli)

Grace Chanda (Zambia, Madrid CFF)

Rachael Kundananji (Zambia, Madrid CFF)

The current holder of the award is Nigeria Asisat Oshoala who have won it for a record number of time in history.

She could make it another one as CAF confirm the nomination list for Women’s player of the year 2023 and the award is expected to take place December 11th.

Receive live sports updates!

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.

Receive live sports updates!

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.

Share Now:

You may also like

About Us

MySportDab logo

MySportDab Sports

Feature Posts


Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension and you can access our website.