OFFICIAL! Erling Haaland Wins Best Striker Award!

by Ita
0 comment

Erling Haaland has bagged the Herd Muller award in 2023 Ballon d’Or awards, MySportDab reports.

The Gerd Muller Ballon d’Or awards honours most outstanding strikers and forwards in the said year.

Erling Haaland is the undisputed winner of the crown after his prolific stats for Manchester City on his debut season which falls into the belly of 2023 for which the award is organized.

Haaland took the Premier League by storm on his debut campaign hauling in 52 goals in 53 games for Manchester City in all competitions.

His prolific goal-scoring from was the difference in Manchester City’s historic treble win last term season.

Despite his struggles with Norway national team, Erling Haaland made it to the top 5 of the 2023 Ballon d’Or nominees and was even tipped as top contender to challenge Lionel Messi for the ultimate award.

Haaland is still continuing in his mercurial form for Manchester City and have scored 10 Premier League goals as he leads the charge again for Manchester City to reclaim the Premier League title and possibly defend the Champions League.

The Gerd Muller trophy is a deserved crown for the Norwegian wonder forward and he will be hoping to build on his gains to challenge for the ultimate best Men’s Player Award soon.

He is the first Manchester City player to bag the award beating other of his teammates such as Rodri and Julian Alvarez who were also nominated for awards.

Receive live sports updates!

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.

Receive live sports updates!

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.

Share Now:

You may also like

About Us

MySportDab logo

MySportDab Sports

Feature Posts


Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension and you can access our website.