CAF Awards to hold On December 11

by Hashim
0 comment

The Confederation of African Football (CAF) has officially declared that the highly anticipated 2023 CAF Awards will take place on December 11 in Morocco.

In an official statement released on Tuesday, CAF expressed its excitement in bringing back the prestigious awards ceremony to celebrate the exceptional talents of African football.

Last year’s successful event held in the Moroccan capital of Rabat witnessed the crowning of Senegal’s inspirational forward, Sadio Mane, and Nigeria and Barcelona’s top striker, Asisat Oshoala, who claimed top honors in their respective categories.

This year’s CAF Awards promises to be even more captivating, featuring some of the finest stars from across the African continent.

While the exact time and host city for the ceremony are yet to be revealed, CAF assured fans that the information will be communicated in due course.

The awards ceremony aims to recognize and honor outstanding performers from both club and country over the past year. The highlight of the event will undoubtedly be the crowning of the CAF African Player of the Year in both the men’s and women’s categories.

Previous winners of the men’s category have included illustrious names such as Ivorian Yaya Toure (2011, 2012, 2013, and 2014), Samuel Eto’o (2003, 2004, 2005, and 2010), Didier Drogba (2006 and 2009), Mohammed Salah (2017, 2018), Riyad Mahrez (2016), Nwankwo Kanu (1996 and 1999), Abedi Pele (1992), and the legendary George Weah (1995).

In the women’s category, Asisat Oshoala has been a dominant force in recent years, clinching the title in 2014, 2016, 2017, 2019, and 2022.

However, she will face stiff competition from other previous winners, including Thembi Kgatlana (2018).

Notable names in the list of previous women’s category winners also include former Super Falcon Perpetua Nkwocha (2004, 2005, 2010, and 2011).

The CAF Awards ceremony serves as a platform to showcase and celebrate the remarkable achievements of African football players.

It brings together the brightest talents, both male and female, who have shone on the football field during the last 12 months.

The event not only celebrates individual brilliance but also acknowledges the collective efforts of players who have showcased exceptional skills and dedication to their teams and countries.

Football enthusiasts across the continent are eagerly awaiting the ceremony, hoping to witness memorable moments as their favorite players contend for the prestigious accolades.

The CAF Awards have become an integral part of the football calendar, with each edition garnering widespread attention and excitement.

As December 11 draws near, the football world will be abuzz with speculation and anticipation regarding the potential winners in both categories.

Fans will be eagerly discussing the standout performances of their beloved football stars, and the debates over the deserving recipients of the African Player of the Year awards will undoubtedly add to the excitement leading up to the event.

With Morocco as the chosen host country for the 2023 CAF Awards, football fans can expect an exceptional and grand celebration of African football.

‌ ‌As the continent unites to pay homage to its footballing talents, the CAF Awards ceremony promises to be a night to remember, honoring the best of the best in African football and celebrating the spirit of the beautiful game.

Share Now:

You may also like

About Us

MySportDab logo

MySportDab Sports

Feature Posts


Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension and you can access our website.