OFFICIAL! CAF 30-Man Nominee List For Africa Player Of The Year [See Full List]

0 comment

CAF have officially confirmed their 30-man list of nominees for the 2022 Africa player of the year award, MySportDab reports.

Sadio Mane headline the list of 30 men who will be vying for the award for best player in Africa 2022.

Riyad Mahrez is another name on the list, as the Algerian could be looking to give the Senegalese forward a fight for the award.

Nigeria could only bring out one player in Moses Simon, who had a fantastic AFCON despite the Super Eagles crashing out poorly.

Mohamed Salah, Sadio Mane, Riyad Mahrez, and Edouard Mendy pose more chances of winning the award following their fantastic performance.

Senegal, who won the AFCON title, has the most nominees of five players coming from the country after their good title triumph.

See Full List Of Nominees


  1. Riyad Mahrez (Algeria & Manchester City)
  2. Bertrand Traore (Burkina Faso & Aston Villa)
  3. Blati Toure (Burkina Faso & Pyramids)
  4. Edmund Tapsoba (Burkina Faso & Bayer Leverkusen)
  5. Andre-Frank Zambo Anguissa (Cameroon & Napoli)
  6. Karl Toko Ekambi (Cameroon & Lyon)
  7. Vincent Aboubacar (Cameroon & Al Nassr)
  8. Youssouf M’Changama (Comoros & Guingamp)
  9. Franck Kessie (Cote d’Ivoire & AC Milan)
  10. Sebastien Haller (Cote d’Ivoire & Ajax)
  11. Mohamed Abdelmonem (Egypt & Al Ahly)
  12. Mohamed ElNeny (Egypt & Arsenal)
  13. Mohamed Salah (Egypt & Liverpool)
  14. Mohamed Shenawy (Egypt & Al Ahly)
  15. Musa Barrow (Gambia & Bologna)
  16. Naby Keita (Guinea & Liverpool)
  17. Aliou Dieng (Mali & Al Ahly)
  18. Hamari Traore (Mali & Rennes)
  19. Yves Bissouma (Mali & Tottenham Hotspur)
  20. Achraf Hakimi (Morocco & Paris Saint-Germain)
  21. Sofiane Boufal (Morocco & Angers)
  22. Yahya Jabrane (Morocco & Wydad Athletic Club)
  23. Yassine Bounou (Morocco & Sevilla)
  24. Moses Simon (Nigeria & Nantes)
  25. Edouard Mendy (Senegal & Chelsea)
  26. Kalidou Koulibaly (Senegal & Napoli)
  27. Nampalys Mendy (Senegal & Leicester City)
  28. Sadio Mane (Senegal & Bayern Munich)
  29. Saliou Ciss (Senegal & Nancy)
  30. Ali Maaloul (Tunisia & Al Ahly)

Award Date, Time

The award for CAF’s best player of the year will be going down on 21 July 2022 in Rabat, Morocco.

It will be a tough contest as Sadio Mane and Edouard Mendy is boy favorites, landing the award base on their performance.

Mohamed Salah and Riyad Mahrez could fight for the award with them both enjoying a fine campaign that saw them winning titles from the club.

Receive live sports updates!

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.

Receive live sports updates!

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.

Share Now:

You may also like

About Us

MySportDab logo

MySportDab Sports

Feature Posts


Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension and you can access our website.