BREAKING! Erling Haaland Win FWA Player Of The Year Award 22-23

0 comment

Erling Haaland has been named the FWA player of the year for the 2022-23 season, MySportDab reports.

He won the male category while Chelsea Sam Kerr won for the female section as announced today.

Erling Haaland performance this season has been mysterious despite it being the first time playing in the Premier League.

The move to Manchester City has been a good one for him which have seen him play the kind of football he enjoys playing.

He has been scoring non-stop breaking so many records under his first season in the Premier League which has been upstanding.

His tally in the Premier League is 35 goals for now, and he is still hoping to add more goals under his name before the season end.

His performance is no doubt a masterclass which put him in the top race for the next overall best player of the year.

Erling Haaland won FWA Award by taking a total of 80 percent votes from Journalist who picked him as their number one.

His vote is the highest to ever happen since the Award started for players playing in England.

Meanwhile Sam Kerr winning the award also became the first woman to go on and win it back to back.

The Australian has been dominating the WSL since she made the move to Chelsea where she has scored a lot of goals.

Receive live sports updates!

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.

Receive live sports updates!

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.

Share Now:

You may also like

About Us

MySportDab logo

MySportDab Sports

Feature Posts


Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension and you can access our website.