OFFICIAL: England ANNOUNCE Final 26-man 2022 World Cup Squad!

by News
0 comment

England have announced the final 26-man list that will travel to Qatar for the 2022 World Cup, MySportDab reports.

The Three Lions of England are among the top teams expected to go far in the 2022 World Cup.

As expected, Gareth Southgate has settled for top Premier League stars to release his final 26-man list as he hopes to embark on a good World Cup campaign in Qatar.

READ ALSO: OFFICIAL: Germany Announce Final 26-man World Cup Squad!

Some key names have made the squad, while others have been exempted as they battle to recover from injuries.

Top on the list of players that have failed to make the list is Chelsea’s right-back Reece James, who had hoped to recover from his knee injury and joined the squad.

Manchester United forward Jadon Sancho has not made the squad, as Southgate follows up his last UEFA Nations League squad for his World Cup selection.

In the defense, Manchester United center-back Harry Maguire is on the list, including another Manchester United wing-back, Luke Shaw.

Manchester City stars Kyle Walker, Johnstones, Kalvin Philips, Jack Grealish, and Phil Foden are all in the squad.


Leading the attack are Tottenham’s Harry Kane, Brentford’s Ivan Toney, Manchester United’s Marcus Rashford, and others.

See Full List

Goalkeepers: Pickford, Ramsdale, and Nick Pope.

Defenders: Luke Shaw, Conor Coady, Eric Dier, John Stones, Kieran Trippier, Ben White, Harry Maguire, Alexander Arnold, and Kyle Walker.

Midfielders: Conor Callagher, Kalvin Philips, Jude Bellingham, Declan Rice, and Mason Mount.

Forwards: Harry Kane, Jack Grealish, Marcus Rashford, Bukayo Saka, Raheem Sterling. Phil Foden, James Harrison, and Callum Wilson.


England will kick off their World Cup campaign against Iran on November 21 before taking on USA and Wales.

Share Now:

You may also like

About Us

MySportDab logo

MySportDab Sports

Feature Posts


Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension and you can access our website.