BREAKING! Lionel Messi Wins 2021 Ballon D’Or Award [Top 30]

by SportsWriter
0 comment

PSG Star Lionel Messi has now win the 2021 Ballon D’Or Award today in Paris, France, MySportDab reports.

Messi has won the award despite tough competition from Bayern Munich Striker Robert Lewandowski.

The Argentine won the Copa America recently and was no doubt a top candidate for the award.

Messi Ballon D'Or

Messi arrived at the event looking perfect with his wife and children also present.

Speaking about Lewandowski receiving the Award, Messi said:

‘Robert, you deserve the Ballon D’Or. Last year, everyone agreed that you were the big winner of this award.’

On his Award, Messi added:

“Today I’m here and very happy in Paris. I am determined to fight and reach new objectives.

“I am not sure how many more years i have left but I am currently enjoying myself. I want to thank my team-mates at Barcelona, Paris & Argentina.”

Messi has now won seven Ballon D’Or Awards.

Robert Lewandowski was also spotted on the red carpet alongside his wife.

Lewandowski Ballon D'Or

Robert Lewandowski won the 2021 Best Striker Award.

He has scored 64 goals for club Bayern Munich, and Country, Poland so far in 2021.

For the Women’s 2021 Ballon D’Or, Barcelona star Alexia Putellas wins the Award.

She scored 33 goals and looked emotional when receiving the award on stage.

Club Of The Year Award – Chelsea Football Club.

2021 Ballon D’Or Top 30

Ballon D'Or Award

29th – Luka Modric and Cesar Azpilacueta

26th – Barella, Dias, and Gerard Moreno

25th – Phil Foden (Man City)

24th – Pedri (Barca)

23rd – Harry Kane (Spurs)

21st –  Bruno Fernandes and Lautaro Martinez

20th – Riyad Mahrez (Man City)

19th –  Mason Mount (Chelsea)

18th – Simon Kjaer

17th –  Luis Suarez (ATM)

16th – Neymar Jr (PSG)

15th – Raheem Sterling (Man City)

14th –  Leonardo Bonucci (Juve)

13th – Giorgio Chiellini  (Juve)

12 – Romelu Lukaku (Chelsea)

11 – Erling Haaland (BVB)

10 – Donnarumma (AC Milan)

9 – Kylian Mbappe (PSG)

8 – Kevin De Bruyne (Man City)

7 – Mo Salah (Liverpool)

6 – Cristiano Ronaldo (Man Utd)

5 – Kante (Chelsea)

4 – Benzema (Real Madrid)

3 – Jorginho (Chelsea)

2 – Robert Lewandowski (Bayern)

1 – Lionel Messi (PSG)

Receive live sports updates!

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.

Receive live sports updates!

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.

Share Now:

You may also like

About Us

MySportDab logo

MySportDab Sports

Feature Posts


Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension and you can access our website.