Cristiano Ronaldo Leads Globe Soccer Men’s Player Of The Year Award [See Full List Of Other Nominees]

by Ita
0 comment

Cristiano Ronaldo is headlining the 2023 Globe Soccer Men’s Player of the year award with other elite football stars making the nominees’ list, MySportDab reports.

30 top male footballers have been nominated for the award with current Ballon d’Or winner and 2022 World Cup legend Lionel Messi also on the list.

Manchester City and Norwegian top strike Erling Haaland, who finished second in 2023 Ballon d’Or rankings, has also been nominated of the award.

PSG and France talismani striker Kylian Mbappe, who came third behind Lionel Messi and Erling Haaland, is also in the mix.

Moroccan goalkeeper Yassine Bounou, who kept the sticks for the Atlas Lions through a record-breaking 2022 World Cup campaign, has also been nominated for the award.

Save his 2022 World Cup heroics, Yassine Bounou also starred for his former club Sevilla in 2023, helping the team clinch their record-extending Europa League trophy.

Manchester City star Julian Alvarez who won the Champions League with Manchester City and 2022 World Cup with Argentina is also in the mix.

Other male footballers who have made the cut are Harry Kane, Niccolo Barella, Karim Benzema, Vinicius Jr, and Jude Bellingham, and several others.

Despite a pale presence to other football award events in the globe, the Globe Soccer awards is gradually emerging into the top cadre of football awards in the world.

It is known for its elaborate categories with an equally massive global following compared to other football awards.

The award is in its 14th edition and winners will be announced on January 19, 2023 in United Arabs Emirates

Cristiano Ronaldo is the player to have won the award the most, winning it six times since its inception.

Lionel Messi has won it just once in history, winning it in 2015. The last three winners of the Globe Soccer Awards for the Best Men’s Player are; Robert Lewandowski, Kylian Mbappe, and Karim Benzema.

In the women’s category for the Best Women’s Player for 2023, 20 players were nominated with 2023 Women’s Ballon d’Or winner Aitana Bonmati leading the list.

Nigeria’s Asisat Oshoala is the only African player that made the cut, with other notable players nominated being; Chelsea’s Sam Kerr, Manchester United’s Mary Earp, Real Madrid’s duo of Linda Caicedo and Olga Carmona also made it to the 20-man list.

Nominees for the 2023 Best Men’s Player of the Year award

Julian Alvarez – Manchester City/Argentina
Nicolo Barella – Inter Milan/Italy
Jude Bellingham – Real Madrid/England
Karim Benzema – Al Ittihad
Yassine Bounou – Al Hilal/Morocco
Kevin De Bruyne – Manchester City/Belgium
Ruben Dias – Manchester City/Portugal
Ederson – Manchester City/Brazil
Phil Foden – Manchester City/England
Jack Grealish – Manchester City/England
Antoine Griezmann – Atletico Madrid/France
IIkay Gundogan – Barcelona/Germany
Erling Haaland – Manchester City/Norway
Harry Kane – Bayern Munich/England
Khvicha Kvaratskhelia – Napoli/Georgia
Robert Lewandowski – Barcelona/Poland
Lautaro Martinez – Inter Milan/Argentina
Kylian Mbappe – Paris Saint Germain/France
Lionel Messi – Inter Miami/Argentina
Kim Min-Jae – Bayern Munich/South Korea
Luka Modric – Real Madrid/Croatia
Martin Odegaard – Arsenal/Real Madrid
Andre Onana – Manchester United/Cameroon
Victor Osimhen – Napoli/Nigeria
Rodrigo – Manchester City/Brazil
Cristiano Ronaldo – Al Nassr/Portugal
Bukayo Saka – Arsenal/England
Mohamed Salah – Liverpool/Egypt
Bernardo Silva – Manchester City/Portugal
Vinicius Jr – Real Madrid/Brazil

Nominees for the 2023 Best Women’s Player of the Year award

Aitana Bonmati – Barcelona/Spain
Millie Bright – Chelsea/England
Linda Caicedo – Real Madrid Feminino/Colombia
Olga Carmona – Real Madrid/Spain
Rachel Daly – Aston Villa/England
Debinha – Kansas City Current/Brazil
Kadidiatou Diani – Olympique Lyon/France
Mary Earps – Manchester United/England
Esther Gonzalez – NJ/NY Gotham FC/Spain
Patricia Guijarro – Barcelona/Spain
Yui Hasegawa – Manchester City Women/Japan
Amanda Ilestedt – Arsenal Women/Sweden
Sam Kerr – Chelsea/Australia
Mapi Leon – Barcelona/Spain
Asisat Oshoala – Barcelona/Nigeria
Salma Paralluelo – Barcelona/Spain
Alexandra Popp – VFL Wolfsburg/Germany
Wendie Renard – Olympique Lyon/France
Fridolina Rolfo – Barcelona/Sweden
Georgia Stanway – Bayern Munich/England

Receive live sports updates!

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.

Receive live sports updates!

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.

Share Now:

You may also like

About Us

MySportDab logo

MySportDab Sports

Feature Posts


Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension and you can access our website.