Club Legends Named On 23-man Premier League Hall Of Fame Shortlist [Full List]

by SportsWriter
0 comment

The Premier League has now officially released a 23-man shortlist for fans to vote who next should be inducted into the new Hall of Fame, MySportDab reports. 

The one suprise omission is Ryan Giggs, and could be due to his pending court case.

Arsenal legend Thierry Henry and Blackburn and Newcastle icon Alan Shearer are the first players to be inducted into the Premier League all of fame.

23 more candidates from various Premier League clubs were announced.

But there was not enough space for former Manchester United winger Giggs, who is the most decorated player in Premier League history, after winning the title 13 times.

Later this week, Giggs will appear in court after being charged with assaulting two women.

He is the current Wales manager but will not be in charge of the national team at this summer’s EUROs.

Arsenal Legend Thierry Henry is considered to be one of the finest players to have ever played in the Premier League.

He was part of Arsenal’s 2003-04 Invincibles squad and won two Premier League titles at Arsenal.

Meanwhile, Alan Shearer remains the Premier League top scorer in history with 260 goals.

He won the Premier League title with Blackburn in 1994-95 and became a world-class striker for his club Newcastle.

The new Hall Of Fame shortlist is dominated by ten Manchester United players such as Paul Scholes, Roy Keane, David Beckham and others.

Liverpool have three club legends on the list which are Owen, Steven Gerrard and Robbie Fowler.

Fans can vote for the next six players to be inducted in the Hall Of Fame via the Premier League’s official website before May 9.

23-man Premier League Hall of Fame Shortlist 

Peter Schmeichel, Tony Adams, John Terry, Sol Campbell, Ashley Cole, Rio Ferdinand, Nemanja Vidic, Frank Lampard, David Beckham, Paul Scholes, Steven Gerrard, Roy Keane, Matthew Le Tissier, Patrick Vieira, Van Persie, Didier Drogba, Dennis Bergkamp, Eric Cantona, Andrew Cole, Les Ferdinand, Robbie Fowler, Michael Owen, Ian Wright.

Share Now:

You may also like

About Us

MySportDab logo

MySportDab Sports

Feature Posts


Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension and you can access our website.