England Announce 23-man Squad For 2018 World Cup [Full Squad] - MySportDab - Sports News Nigeria


Post Top Ad

Wednesday, 16 May 2018

England Announce 23-man Squad For 2018 World Cup [Full Squad]

The England official 2018 World Cup squad has been announced today after hours of anticipation with two shock names included.

As expected, Joe Hart and Jack Wilshere are both out of the World Cup but with surprise call-ups for Liverpool teenager Trent Alexander-Arnold and Chelsea's Ruben Loftus-Cheek.

Liverpool ace Trent Alexander-Arnold has never been capped at the senior level and his inclusion has resulted in different reactions.

Manchester City's versatile Fabian Delphis included by Southgate, along with Tottenham defender Danny Rose and Manchester United wing-back Ashley Young.

Speaking for the first time since naming the squad, Southgate said: "I believe this is a squad which we can be excited about.

“It is a young group, but with some really important senior players so I feel the balance of the squad is good, both in terms of its experience, its character and also the positional balance.

The World Cup squad Includes:

Goalkeepers: Jack Butland, Jordan Pickford, Nick Pope.

Defenders: Ashley Young, Gary Cahill, John Stones, Kieran Trippier, Kyle Walker, Danny Rose, Fabian Delph, Harry Maguire, Phil Jones, Trent Alexander-Arnold.

Midfielders: Dele Alli, Eric Dier, Jesse Lingard, Ruben Loftus-Cheek, Jordan  Henderson.

Forwards: Danny Welbeck, Jamie Vardy, Harry Kane, Marcus Rashford, Raheem Sterling.

More: PSG Star Neymar Reveals Why He Is Scared About 2018 World Cup

More: BREAKING! RB Leipzig Confirm Coach Ralph Hasenhuttl Exit (Details)

Kindly Share....

No comments:

Post a Comment

We Love Comments!!!

Post Top Ad

Download Our Official Android App HERE
Join our Active Telegram Channel Now - Click to Join